Songs – Against the Current

This is something new I’m trying to do. I’m going to talk about songs on my music player/phone and how I made them my jams. Now, I’m going to use songs by a single band/artist for every post like this (that is if I keep up with blogging, I’m so lazy). Here we go!


 

Prelude:

Alright so I’m going to discuss my favorite Against the Current songs. I personally have a very special bond with Against the Current’s songs. Their songs (all of them) helped me go through some of the toughest times and the most annoying situations you could ever imagine. That is other than the fact that their lyrics are full of emotion regardless. Give them a listen, it’s worth it.

Now for the real deal. I’ll start talking about my favorites.

Infinity (2014)

If you already have an idea of who ATC are,  you probably already heard Infinity. This song makes me feel pumped (yes it does, judge me). I’ve had some good memories with this song, as well as very bad memories. Overall, it just tells you to take a chance when you can because you might never get another chance.

Another You (Another Way) (2014)

Here’s to one of my favorite break-up songs ever. It’s literally is about finding another person to replace the one who just gave up all the great memories and the little things. It says “The last thing I ever wanted to do is to say goodbye to you.” Pretty self-explanatory. Disregarding the fact that it reminds me of some bad times, I still recommend you listen to this song when you’re in a harsh break-up situation. (In case you are, it’ll be alright. You’ll get through it <3.)

Something You Need (2014)

Something You Need is a song telling someone who loves you that you never thought you’d mean so much to them. I’ll leave it at this, listen for yourself (I highly recommend you listen to the acoustic version first).

Gravity (2015)

So Gravity is, I presume, another break-up song. In perspective, it can be a song for any situation similar to a break-up. It’s one of the ATC songs with a melodic hook and a drum rhythm that’ll make you want to air drum along with Will.

Brighter (2015)

Brighter is basically the type of song that will give you goosebumps. It’s a song on how you should shine in your world with what you do best. Whenever you’re feeling down, upset, hopeless, or just overall sad, remember that you don’t need a reason to set the world on fire and burn a little bit brighter now.

Outsiders (2015)

Outsiders is ATC’s new single (not so new but you get the idea). It’s about how we shouldn’t be scared to be different. We might be the only ones doing whatever we love, but we are free that way. Nothing can stop you when you love what you’re doing. “Outside, we’re lonely but we are free.”

 

And that’s a wrap! I hope you enjoyed reading through my boring song analysis. Stay awesome and keep blogging!


 

This idea was inspired by fellow blogger and friend, Reflections. Check out her posts, it’s definitely worth procrastinating.

Leave a Reply

