Pet Peeves.

I have to write this post because it’s been bugging me for a while now. The “Things that annoy me” list isn’t all that long, but whatever is on it is seriously annoying to me. Here are some of the things I personally find annoying and sometimes irritating.

Musicians with out-of-tune instruments

This is one of my pet peeves because I, myself, am a musician. Nothing irritates me more than my guitar being off-key or out of tune. Tuning instruments in certain ways was used to simplify and make the instrument easier to play. It also adds discipline to how a musician maintains his/her sound and keeps up with the band/orchestra as a whole. A guitarist can definitely play a killer guitar solo with an unorthodox tuning, but only if the rest of the band tunes the instruments in the same unorthodox manner, which renders then instruments “in tune”. There is no escape from maintaining an instrument to keep it in tune for the longest amount of time.

Hypocrites

Ah, the hypocrites. Don’t you find it amusing when someone tells you not to smoke because it’s bad for you, while holding a lit cigarette in their hand? I used this as a rough example, this is literally all coming off the top of my head. Hypocrites are all over the place in modern society. Modern social networking help the hypocrites keep their identities intact by allowing them to be people they aren’t on the web. I mean sure, you’re against racism, but are you really not racist? Why are you leaving hate comments and rude statements on people’s content solely based on race, gender, sexual orientation, etc.? Well, yeah this isn’t your legal name on that account, but it’s still you willingly posting the comments. Damn it, society. Get your shit together.

Clingy People

Clingy people probably win the “Most Annoying Person/Thing” award. Sure thing, man, I’m here to help and I would ask you for help if i ever needed it, but you really don’t have to follow my every single step. I really appreciate that you care and all, but I really don’t need all of the attention. I can live life without you having to check up on me every 10 minutes, reply to my tweets (every single one of them), comment and like all my Facebook posts, or even you being all up in my personal space when we meet in a public place, and please for the love of all that is good and beautiful in this world, don’t ask me to notice your posts on social media. If i was active after your post, I talked to you shortly after I was active, and didn’t notice the post, it’s probably because the post didn’t really get to me (or I genuinely didn’t notice your post, and for that I am sorry). I am not a new-born baby, I am not a little kid learning how to walk. I can get my stuff done alone perfectly, thanks for the effort.

 

Now these were my worst pet peeves. I hope you enjoyed reading my rant, and as always, Stay Awesome and Keep Blogging!

– Chris K.

Leave a Reply

