On Musical Preferences and Associated Stereotypes

Private Premises

The list of stupid things people say to one another is endless, and throughout my blogging experience, I will try to cover as many of them as I possibly can. Today’s topic is something that irritates me beyond expression – well, everything on that list does, but anyway, you get my point – and that is how people label you according to what music you listen to.

I won’t act all noble and angelic here; I hate hypocrites. So here it is: I used to be one of those people who disliked others because their musical preferences did not match theirs, but now I realise how stupid that is, so I’ve added it to my list.

If there’s one thing everyone should know it’s that no matter what the subject is, not everyone is going to agree with you; there are always other who will have their own opposing views and…

View original post 282 more words

One thought on “On Musical Preferences and Associated Stereotypes

Leave a Reply

